PLANET CAVIAR

Customer context

Planet Caviar is a company based in Geneva since 1997. Wholesaler and importer of caviar and salmon, this company offers high-end products from the land and sea in these four areas dedicated to excellent products: its restaurant, its fine food store, its cellar and its bar. In these four areas, exceptions products from the sea such as caviar, Red King Crab, salmon and other smoked fish are available. There are also local products such as fresh white and black truffles and foie gras. In the cellar, an assortment of wines and spirits is offered.

 

The salmon and other fish offered by Planet Caviar are smoked homemade with a traditional preparation and a wood friction smoking specific to the company.

PROJECT OBJECTIVES

The objective of this collaboration was to produce various videos and photos to present the entire production process of the products offered by Planet Caviar to feed their website and social networks.

PROJECT

In order to meet this objective, our team has taken various photos and videos. For example, a video was produced highlighting the salmon preparation process from A to Z, including smoking in their preparation laboratory, using a company specific technique.

The company’s specialty, caviar, also had the right to a series of videos to highlight the different types of caviar available, the quality of the products offered or the identification of differences between caviars for customers.

 

Photo and video shootings also highlighted the different sales corners and dishes on offer. A focus on product preparation from raw food to dishes served to customers highlighted the craftsmanship, handmade craftsmanship and human aspects of preparation.

Macrophotography sessions were also held to highlight the quality of the products and the meticulous production techniques down to the smallest details.

Finally, it was a photo session that we held with a Geneva-based influential woman that allowed us to promote the products offered by Planet Caviar to their target customers.

Etude de cas
PLANET CAVIAR

Contexte client

Planet Caviar est une entreprise basée à Genève depuis 1997. Grossiste et importateur de caviar et de saumons, cette entreprise propose des produits hauts de gamme de la terre et de la mer dans ces quatre espaces dédiés aux produits d’excellences : son restaurant, son épicerie fine «fine food», son cellier et son bar. Dans ces quatre espaces, des produits d’exception de la mer, tels que le caviar, le Red King Crabe, des saumons et autres poissons fumés sont proposés. On retrouve aussi des produits de la terre tels que des truffes fraîches blanches et noires et du foie gras. Dans le cellier, c’est un assortiment de vins et spiritueux qui sont proposés.
Les saumons et autres poissons proposés par Planet Caviar sont fumés maison avec une préparation artisanale et un fumage par friction de bois spécifique à l’entreprise.

Objectifs du projet

L’objectif de cette collaboration était la réalisation de différentes vidéos et photos pour présenter l’ensemble du processus de production des produits proposés par Planet Caviar afin d’alimenter leur site internet et leurs réseaux sociaux.

Réalisation

Afin de répondre à cet objectif, notre équipe a réalisé différentes photos et vidéos. Notons par exemple la réalisation d’une vidéo mettant en avant le processus de préparation du saumon de A à Z, en passant notamment par le fumage dans leur laboratoire de préparation, selon une technique propre à l’entreprise.
La spécialité de l’enseigne, le caviar, a aussi eu le droit à une série de vidéos pour mettre en avant les différents types de caviars existants, la qualité des produits proposés ou l’identification des différences entre les caviars pour les clients.

Des shootings photos et vidéos ont également mis en avant les différents corners de vente et les différents plats proposés. Un focus sur la préparation des produits depuis les aliments bruts jusqu’aux plats servis aux clients a permis de mettre en lumière le savoir-faire artisanal, fait-main, et les aspects humains de la préparation.
Ce sont également des séances de macrophotographie qui ont permis de mettre en avant la qualité des produits et les techniques de réalisation minutieuses jusque dans les moindres détails.
Enfin, c’est une séance photo que nous avons réalisée avec une influenceuse genevoise qui a permis de valoriser les produits proposés par Planet Caviar auprès de leur clientèle cible.