ORNATA

CUSTOMER CONTEXT

The history of the Ornata brand is based on the unfailing passion of its founder, Jean-Louis Cuanillon. Launched in 1977 in Biel, the brand had to close in 1997 following the watchmaking crisis. It was reborn thanks to Sébastien Cuanillon who wanted to make his project a reality by developing a Swiss watch that combines quality and precision while offering a financially affordable product.

 

 

 

OBJECTIVES

To promote this timepiece, our professional photographers have taken packshot photos with the use of macrophotography technique. Zooming in on the components and details of the watches was the objective of our photo studio in order to put the brand’s philosophy, namely: quality and precision.

 

PROJECT

Our audiovisual production studio’s mission was to produce a video of about 30 seconds to present this “Swiss Made” product in all its forms. It was essential to show each component, fully assembled and controlled in Lausanne and which testifies to Swiss know-how.

Etude de cas
ORNATA

Contexte client

L’histoire de la marque Ornata repose sur une passion sans faille de son fondateur, Jean-Louis Cuanillon. Lancée en 1977 à Bienne, la marque avait du fermer en 1997 suite à la crise horlogère. Elle a pu renaître grâce à Sébastien Cuanillon qui a voulu concrétiser son projet en élaborant une montre suisse associant qualité et précision tout en proposant un produit financièrement abordable.

 

 

 

Objectifs

Pour promouvoir ce garde-temps, nos photographes professionnels ont réalisé des photos packshot, notamment en utilisant la technique de la macrophotographie. Faire un zoom sur les composants et les détails des montres était l’objectif de notre studio photo afin de mettre avant la philosophie de la marque, à savoir: la qualité et la précision.

 

Réalisation

Notre studio de production audiovisuelle avait pour mission de réaliser une vidéo d’environ 30 secondes pour présenter ce produit « Swiss Made » sous toutes ses formes. Il fut essentiel de montrer chaque composant, entièrement assemblé et contrôlé à Lausanne et qui témoigne du savoir-faire suisse.