EXCELSIOR HOTEL - MONTREUX

CUSTOMER CONTEXT

This beautiful four-star hotel located in the heart of Montreux, on the shores of Lake Geneva, was built in 1907 in a Belle Epoque style.

 

Composed of three types of rooms and suites (Deluxe, junior suite and standard room), a bar/restaurant (Les Magnolias), 3 conference/seminar rooms, a spa & wellness area and a fitness area, this hotel in the heart of Montreux offers a magnificent view of the pearl of the Swiss Riviera and the Alps and Lake Geneva.

 

PROJECT OBJECTIVES

The objective of our collaboration with the Excelsior Hotel in Montreux was to take photos and videos to present the hotel and visually enrich the website whose redesign was managed by our communication agency as well as the hotel’s social networks.

PROJECT

The project consisted of different stages and shootings. During one day of shooting, our team took both indoor and outdoor shots. Our team preferred the morning for outdoor shots, to enjoy the light, with in particular our drone for shots of the hotel and the nature that surrounds it, with the lake and mountains. It was the indoor shots of the hotel’s various spaces that completed the shooting. The reception, the rooms, the spa and fitness area, the seminar rooms and the restaurant for gourmet photos, our photographers were able to shoot the different spaces available for guests within this hotel.

Finally, it was the production of a video that finalized this project, also presenting the different spaces of the hotel by following the arrival of a guest at the hotel, from the reception desk with the recovery of the key to the room. This video combining shots of the hotel’s different spaces is used on the website to present and promote the hotel.

 

A word from the photographer:

“It’s a pleasure to work in a place with a beautiful setting like the Excelsior.”

Etude de cas
EXCELSIOR - MONTREUX

Contexte client

Ce bel hôtel quatre étoiles situé au cœur de Montreux, sur les quais bordant le lac Léman a été construit en 1907 dans un style Belle Epoque.

Composé de trois types de chambres et suites (Deluxe, junior suite et chambre standard), d’un bar/restaurant (Les Magnolias), de 3 salles de conférences/séminaires, d’un espace spa & bien-être et d’un espace fitness, cet hôtel au cœur de Montreux permet de découvrir la perle de la Riviera Suisse avec une vue magnifique sur les montagnes des Alpes et le lac Léman.

Objectifs du projet

L’objectif de notre collaboration avec le Grand Lac Excelsior de Montreux était de réaliser des photos et vidéos afin de présenter l’hôtel et d’enrichir visuellement le site internet dont la refonte a été piloté par notre agence de communication ainsi que les réseaux sociaux de l’hôtel.

Réalisation

Le projet s’est composé de différentes étapes et shootings. Sur une journée de tournage, notre équipe a réalisé des prises de vues extérieures et intérieures. Notre équipe a privilégié le matin pour les prises de vue extérieures, pour profiter de la lumière, avec notamment notre drone pour les prises de vues de l’hôtel et de la nature qui l’entoure, avec le lac et les montagnes. Ce sont les prises de vues en intérieur des différents espaces de l’hôtel qui sont venues complétées le shooting. La réception, les chambres, l’espace spa et fitness, les salles de séminaires et le restaurant pour des photos gastronomiques, nos photographes ont pu shooter les différents espaces disponibles pour les clients au sein de cet hôtel.
Enfin c’est la réalisation d’une vidéo qui a finalisé ce projet, présentant elle aussi les différents espaces de l’hôtel en suivant l’arrivée d’un client à l’hôtel, de la réception avec la récupération de la clé jusqu’à la chambre. Cette vidéo combinant des prises de vues des différents espaces de l’hôtel est utilisée sur le site internet pour présenter et promouvoir l’hôtel.

Mot du photographe:
«C’est un plaisir de travailler dans un endroit avec un cadre magnifique comme celui de l’Excelsior.»