LES FANCOUS VINEYARD

CUSTOMER CONTEXT

Les Fancous Vineyard, the Debluë family’s wine estate since 1982, has seven hectares of vines spread between Founex and Nyon. The wines of this estate are regularly awarded prizes, in particular the Lauriers d’Or Terravin, a quality label that highlights the heritage of the canton of Vaud.

Project objectives

The objective for our team was to give a photo and video identity to the Domaine Les Fancous as part of the project to redesign the domain’s website managed by our communication agency. Highlighting the different trades of the vineyards and the cellar, showing the evolution of the vine over the seasons and the different stages of production, these were the key words of our achievements.

PROJECT: FROM THE TERROIR TO THE GLASS

The shootings were diverse to allow our team to meet these varied objectives. Shoots highlighting the different main places of wine making but also all the human aspects of this traditional production. Human intervention is important for the estate, working by hand is present at all stages of the manufacturing process, particularly during harvesting.

The techniques used during the shootings were also varied: photo, video and drone productions. Our photographers/video makers have used our drone for aerial views of the vines, the estate, the mountain landscape and the lake. The close-up shots highlighted the grape varieties, the harvest and the entire production process up to the finished product.

 

Our shootings were carried out at different times of the year in order to show the evolution of the vine over the seasons, the vines presenting new colours, new production stages and new challenges with each new season.

The production process was in the spotlight for our creations, allowing us to show the stages of production, from the vine to the bottling.

Etude de cas
DOMAINE LES FANCOUS

Contexte client

Le domaine des Fancous, domaine viticole depuis 1982 de la famille Debluë regroupe sept hectares de vignes, réparties entre Founex et Nyon. Les vins de ce domaine sont régulièrement primés, et notamment par les Lauriers d’Or Terravin, un label gage de qualité, qui met en lumière le patrimoine du canton de Vaud.

Objectifs du projet

L’objectif pour notre équipe était de donner une identité photo et vidéo au domaine des Fancous dans le cadre du projet de refonte du site internet du domaine piloté par notre agence de communication. Mettre en avant les différents métiers des vignobles et de la cave, montrer les évolutions de la vigne au fil des saisons et les différentes étapes de fabrication, tels étaient les maîtres mots de nos réalisations.

Réalisation : du terroir au verre

Les shootings ont été divers pour permettre à notre équipe de répondre à ces objectifs variés. Des shootings mettant en lumière les différents lieux forts de fabrication du vin mais aussi tous les aspects humains de cette production traditionnelle. Les interventions humaines, chères au domaine qui privilégie le travail à la main, même pour les vendanges et les récoltes, sont présentes à toutes les étapes du processus de fabrication.
Les techniques utilisées lors des shootings ont également été variées: des productions photos, vidéos et drone. Nos photographes/vidéastes ont utilisé notre drone pour des vues aériennes des vignes, du domaine, du paysage de montagne et du lac. Les plans rapprochés ont mis en évidence les cépages, les vendanges et tout le processus de production jusqu’au produit fini.

Nos shootings ont été réalisé à différents moments de l’année afin de montrer l’évolution de la vigne au fil des saisons, les vignes présentant de nouvelles couleurs, de nouvelles étapes de production et de nouveaux challenges à chaque nouvelle saison.
Le processus de production a été à l’honneur pour nos réalisations, permettant de montrer les étapes de fabrication, de la vigne à la mise en bouteille.