KAURI WATCHES

Customer context

In 2019, the founder of the Swiss automatic watch brand KAURI called upon the Lakeprod photo/video studio for the launch of this one.

His idea? To combine his passion for watchmaking with a material he is particularly fond of: precious wood. A first edition of 50 customizable watches (4 types of wood, 2 colours of hands and 2 types of bracelets) was thus created in June this year.

Objectives

Our photo and video studio LakeProd had the pleasure to realize the audiovisual contents for the young brand.  Our photographers aimed to highlight the subtle mix of mechanics, wood and leather of this new watch brand. The challenge lay in the ability to transcribe every detail of the design which was carefully thought out so that Kauri watches are more than 90% swiss made. The aim of this project was therefore twofold: to publicise a new product and to translate its quality in order to create a feeling of confidence among future buyers.

 

Realizations

The LakeProd teams have produced several types of content: photos and videos, content focused on products as well as manufacturing. Our photographers were thus able to capture each step of the manufacturing process of these timepieces in order to create photos and videos of the woods used, the bracelets and the finished products. All these contents were used for different communication supports of the brand: website, social networks, print media…

Etude de cas
KAURI WATCHES

Contexte client

En 2019, le fondateur de la marque de montres automatiques suisses KAURI a fait appel au studio photo/vidéo Lakeprod dans le cadre du lancement de celle-ci.

Son idée? Allier sa passion pour l’horlogerie avec un matériau qu’il affectionne tout particulièrement: le bois précieux. Une première édition de 50 montres personnalisables (4 essences de bois, 2 couleurs d’aiguilles et 2 sortes de bracelets) a ainsi vu le jour au mois de juin de cette année.

Objectifs

Notre studio photo et vidéo LakeProd a eu le plaisir de réaliser les contenus audiovisuels pour la jeune marque.  Nos photographes ont eu pour objectif de mettre en lumière le subtil mélange de la mécanique, du bois et du cuir de cette nouvelle marque horlogère. L’enjeu résidait en la capacité à retranscrire chaque détail de la conception qui a soigneusement été pensé afin que les montres Kauri soient à plus de 90% swiss made. L’objectif de ce projet était donc double: faire connaitre un nouveau produit et traduire la qualité de celui-ci afin de créer un sentiment de confiance chez les futurs acquéreurs.

Réalisations

Les équipes LakeProd ont réalisé plusieurs types de contenus: photos et vidéos, contenus centrés sur les produits aussi bien que la fabrication. Nos photographes ont ainsi pu capturer chaque étape de confection de ces garde-temps afin de réaliser des photos et vidéos des bois utilisés, des bracelets, produits finis. Tous ces contenus ont été utilisés pour différents supports de communication de la marque: site internet, réseaux sociaux, supports print…