Caribana festival in 2018

CARIBANA FESTIVAL OR THE FESTIVAL THAT MADE THE SURROUNDINGS OF LAKE GENEVA VIBRATE BUT ALSO OUR TEAM!

Two objectives: to cover the entire festival from a photo and video point of view and to broadcast it in live. Make the highlights of this weekend’s diverse musical programme, idyllic setting and the discovery of new Swiss artists as real as possible.

 

This festival, which takes place every year on the shores of Lake Geneva in Crans-près-Céligny in the canton of Vaud, is a delight for young and old, music lovers and professionals alike, but also a production company like LakeProd !

EMOTIONAL MOMENTS !

Our professional photographers have focused on emotion. For spectators and artists alike, this festival was a great experience. The various shots were intended for the event’s social networks, to feed the website and press articles. Some photos have even gone so far as to be shared by great names in international music !

 

Shooting in the evening and going up at night to broadcast the videos in the process had become the daily life of our team for 4 days ! And this game was worth it !

A MUSICAL MARATHON, AS OUR TEAM HAS SO WELL DEFINED AND NICKNAMED IT !

4 days, 4 atmospheres: capture the best moments by video to summarize the event.

 

So, in addition to having to prepare mentally before the arrival of each artist, the objective during these different days was to adapt the video and photo, but also the technique used in relation to the musical style of the day to be able to bring the emotion of this event to life to Internet users.

 

As close as possible to the artists

It was during the rehearsals of the groups that our team took up residence in order to diversify their visual content: Gif, photos portraits of the artists, micro interviews… for a live broadcast on social networks.

Our team of professionals had to manage a very short timing, 10 minutes before each concert everyone had to be present at the most suitable place for a striking result. Once there, it was necessary to be reactive, but also creative. Thus our team was able to translate into images the spirit of each artist on stage during the Caribana Festival.

The word of the photographer:

“Short but intense moments, it was necessary to adapt to each artist present on stage and to stand up to a wild audience! For my part, Mat Bastard’s concert, even behind my camera, was one of the best concerts I could have photographed”

Caribana Festival – Program of 2018

Passenger, Patrick Bruel, Petit Biscuit, Mat Bastard, Simple Minds, Polo and Pan, Eluveitie, Status Quo, Oscar and the Wolf, The Script, Protoje & The Indiggnation, Aliose, Wildwood Kin, Fabian Tharin, Naaman, Danitsa, Ofenbach, The Gardener & The Tree, All them Witches, Ecca Vandal, Wugs, Wintershome, The Last Moan, Saint City Orchestra, Yall, Psycho Weazel, La Colère, Sunday Morning Ballet Class, Benito, Lucas Aliu, Manolo, La Foret, Mimetic, DJ Reas, Collectif Hapax 21, Leon, Doublecryst, Custom Fever, Barbata 30, From Disco 2 Disco, Karkocha, Les Mandadors

Etude de cas
Caribana festival 2018

Caribana Festival ou le festival qui a su faire vibrer les abords du Léman mais aussi notre équipe!

Deux objectifs: Couvrir intégralement ce festival d’un point de vue photos et vidéos et diffuser en instantané. Rendre aussi réels que possible les moments forts de ce week-end à la programmation musicale diversifiée, au cadre idyllique et à la découverte de nouveaux artistes suisses.

Ce festival, qui a lieu tous les ans aux abords du Léman à Crans-près-Céligny dans le canton de Vaud, sait ravir petits et grands, amateurs et professionnels de musique, mais aussi une société de production comme LakeProd!

Des moments forts en émotion!

Nos photographes professionnels ont misé sur l’émotion. Pour les spectateurs comme pour les artistes, ce festival fut une belle expérience. Les différentes prises de vues étaient destinées aux réseaux sociaux de l’événement, pour alimenter le site internet et des articles de presse. Certaines photos sont même allées jusqu’à être partagées par de grands noms de la musique internationale!

Tourner le soir et monter la nuit pour diffuser les vidéos dans la foulée était devenue le quotidien de notre équipe durant 4 jours! Et ce jeu en valait la chandelle!

Un marathon musical, comme l’a si bien défini et surnommé notre équipe !

4 jours, 4 ambiances: immortaliser les meilleurs moments par vidéo pour résumer l’événement.

Alors, outre le fait de devoir se préparer mentalement avant l’arrivée de chaque artiste, l’objectif au cours de ces différentes journées était d’adapter la vidéo et la photo, mais aussi la technique utilisée par rapport au style musical du jour pour pouvoir faire vivre la saveur de cet événement aux internautes.

Au plus près des artistes

C’est pendant les répétitions des groupes que notre équipe s’est en loge afin de diversifier leur contenu visuel: Gif, photos portraits des artistes, micros interviews… pour une diffusion en direct sur les réseaux sociaux.

Notre équipe de professionnels a dû gérer un timing très court, 10 minutes avant chaque concert chacun devait être présent à l’endroit le plus propice à un rendu percutant. Une fois sur place, il a fallu faire preuve de réactivité, mais aussi de créativité.

Ainsi notre équipe a pu retranscrire en image l’esprit de chaque artiste monté sur scène lors du Caribana Festival.

«Des moments courts mais intenses, il a fallu s’adapter à chaque artiste présent sur scène et tenir face à un public déchaîné! Pour ma part, le concert de Mat Bastard, même derrière mon appareil photo fut l’un des meilleurs concert que j’ai pu photographier» Pierre-Emmanuel H.

Caribana Festival – Programme 2018

Passenger, Patrick Bruel, Petit Biscuit, Mat Bastard, Simple Minds, Polo and Pan, Eluveitie, Status Quo, Oscar and the Wolf, The Script, Protoje & The Indiggnation, Aliose, Wildwood Kin, Fabian Tharin, Naaman, Danitsa, Ofenbach, The Gardener & The Tree, All them Witches, Ecca Vandal, Wugs, Wintershome, The Last Moan, Saint City Orchestra, Yall, Psycho Weazel, La Colère, Sunday Morning Ballet Class, Benito, Lucas Aliu, Manolo, La Foret, Mimetic, DJ Reas, Collectif Hapax 21, Leon, Doublecryst, Custom Fever, Barbata 30, From Disco 2 Disco, Karkocha, Les Mandadors